See Why You’ll Love It At Lindsay!

We work hard to provide the best customer service experience possible, and we feel that we do a good job at that. However, we are always looking for ways to improve. So we would like to hear about the experience you had interacting with our dealership. Feel free to leave comments and let us know what you thought of your experience at Lindsay VW.

Click here to share your experience with us!

 

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dude M., Livermore, CA 18 Feb 2017
I got best price on the car from any dealer i called thought entire country. Options i wanted needed to be custom ordered and they did so for me.Car was sent to my local dealer here in CA across the country for no fee.They reimbursed me 100% for need to pay for Smog and VIN inspections. They process...ed my CA plates and send them to my house. Overnight. FREE. Besides the fact that is took over 6 month for the factory to build my car it was overall quite good experience. I am a fan and had been sending peeps their way. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Omar 16 Feb 2017
I wanted to write a review for my salesperson Chuck Wheatley. He was absolutely wonderful. He was very honest with me from the beginning, and said "I don't know" when he didn't know the answer, which I really appreciate. Chuck has some great stories to tell, and a nice sense of humor. I never felt r...ushed during our transaction, and I felt like Chuck really cared to help me, and not just to get me to buy the car, which is hard to come by in the sales business in my opinion. Certainly made my experience much much smoother! Thanks Chuck! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Eric McCall 15 Feb 2017
I just wanted to take a minute to rate my recent experience with Lindsay Volkswagen in Northern Virginia. I want to give it a 5 star performance on Salesmanship, Managerial leadership, and Finance completion. This was a very smooth process from beginning to end. More specifically I would like to giv...e high praise to my salesman, Joshua Pidek. Not only was he extremely genuine, but a true professional. I did not walk into the dealership looking to drive out with such a great deal. I thought I would have to wait or come back another time. Joshua immediately worked with me from the get go. I have been working with Joshua on my second VW Passat purchase since January 2015. This is my third VW Passat and will never consider another salesman other than Mr. Pidek. His knowledge of the vehicle and his relationships with the managers and finance made this deal possible to lease a 2017 VW Passat SE. His approach is quite relaxed and there was no pressure from him at all. After doing my homework and shopping around I knew the deal that I needed to make things work for me. At no time did I have to go toe to toe with Joshua to get that deal. He found a way to make it work in my favor and I couldn’t have asked for much more than that. Not only did I leave Lindsay Volkswagen with a brand new VW Passat SE, but I also left with my dignity still in tact. Thank you Joshua! Thanks also goes out to the Sales Manager Marc Weinstein for his assistance and for staying true to his word. Finally, this would not have been possible without the help of Finance Manager, Laura Salcedo. Thank you for your patience and for staying late to wrap the deal up. Eric McCall Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
GTI Fan 14 Feb 2017
My whole experience was a pleasure. I did my homework on the price I was looking to get for my GTI. Working my sales consultant Debbie Gonzalez and sale manager Marc Weinstein I was able to get a great price. The turn around from negotiating to the time I was driving out the door was very fast a...nd there was no pressure to load my purchase with "extras" which was a refreshing change. I would recommend Lindsay to my friends and family. Now I'm loving my new GTI. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jon H 08 Feb 2017
Started the process with a Lindsay VW website contact request. I turned in my VW TDI Sportwagen (which was the best car I ever owned), and considered a Golf R with manual transmission. Both Raj and his team mate Alphonso were top notch! From beginning to end, the process was courteous, profession...al and not agressive. Larry in the finance department was just as courteous and professional. I had a late afternoon appointment that I needed to make, and the team ensured I was furnished with thorough explanations, a fair price and timely. I couldn't ask for a better experience. I am glad I chose Lindsay (including the superior and sustained excellence that I recieved from the Service department with my previous VW). If you are seeking a VW in the DC area--I recommend considering Lindsay as your first stop. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Road Warrior Always Driving Around 05 Feb 2017
This dealership has a large inventory of Volkwagens. Even late on a Monday evening, getting two test drives, and my used car appraised was easy. Goto their dealership and see for yourself! I ended up purchasing my new Volkswagen here, because they were professional and they had exactly what I wan...ted. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
ChrisMay 04 Feb 2017
Once I selected my next car as a 2017 GTI I did an online search the color/options I wanted within 300 miles of me and contacted a few dealers that had an exact match. Josh Pidek of LindsayVW not only replied quickly to my inquiry but his price was very competitive right off the bat. There were no b...ack and forth games, hidden costs or anything of that nature. Within a few days I decided to go with LindsayVW and planned my trip down 300 miles to get the car. A little nervous at first because things were going too well with Josh and I was thinking that by the time I arrived something would change, that was not the case. Even when I asked about changing to a different trim of the car he happily pulled up the other one in the delivery area so I could do a side by side comparison with no pressure of which one to pick or rushing me. I picked the one I wanted and then Josh went over every feature of the car, he was extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain features in a friendly yet professional way. Then I proceeded to the finance manager Larry, who was also excellent. He did not try to sell me anything I didn't need, he actually asked what I may be interested in first, listened and then offered to me only things I wanted with fair prices but again no pressure to purchase. I felt that I was able to make an informed decision rather than convinced I had to buy the extra services. I ended up purchasing a warranty and service plan which I was again very happy about. Lastly I will say Josh and Larry were a pleasure to talk with throughout the process, very friendly and it was clear they loved VWs, they didn't just sell them. It was a good testament in itself and I enjoyed the conversations with them during the process. Overall I couldn't have been happier with the service I received. I was treated very well, they were very professional, knowledgeable and they turned a process that is normally a pain into an enjoyable and painless one. I did end up driving 600 miles round trip in one day to get the car and it was well worth it over going to one of the more local dealers. I highly recommend them to any purchaser and it is worth the trip for what they have to offer. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
S.Byrd 29 Jan 2017
Had a great experience buying a new '17 Jetta yesterday at Lindsay VW in Dulles, VW! Simon Chu did a great job showing me the car with no pressure.
5 rate
Cars.com
TinaBina7 22 Jan 2017
My very first New Car. I got a 2017 VW Jetta and it was the best experience of my life. Thanks To Bob who was so helpful and went above and beyond to help me and make sure i was happy. The friendliness of the dealer5was awesome everyone was so nice amd helpful. I will recommend this dealership to al...l of my family and friends. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Tina Cochran 22 Jan 2017
My very first New Car. I got a 2017 VW Jetta and it was the best experience of my life. Thanks To Bob who was so helpful and went above and beyond to help me and make sure i was happy. The friendliness of the dealer5was awesome everyone was so nice amd helpful. I will recommend this dealership to al...l of my family and friends. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.