Customer Testimonials

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 21, 2021
 

Purchased a vehicle from these good folks today and we were treated like family. We travel 180 miles to their business and the trip was more than worth it. Great prices and friendly people! Jeff Hever was our sales Rep and he was fantastic!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 14, 2021
 

Very happy with my experience at Lindsay VW. Worked with Bob Derby, a very knowledgeable professional who made the process easy. Highly recommend.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 3, 2021
 

Used Sales Rep. Robert Derby provided me with an excellent customer experience during my search for a VW beetle convertible for a weekend fun car! His knowledge, honesty and guidance allowed me to confidently choose and purchase a great car at a fair price. I would recommend Robert to anyone in search of a used VW.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Aug 30, 2021
 

I went to this dealership in my random search for a new car, a Volkswagen Atlas, and I met Robert (Bob) Derby. Bob was quick to understand my taste and needs, as well as the peculiarities of my status as a new resident in both Virginia and the US, and working for an international organization. Bob and his team were able to craft a solution that solved the hurdles presented by my particular situation. On the day we finalized the purchase, I was absolutely surprised and impressed to find Bob in his office past 8pm, waiting for me. He carefully ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 7, 2021
 

I would give more starts if I could! Overall easy and smooth car buying process. I worked with Alfonso Monteverde through the car buying process and his diligence is largely the reason why I went through with my purchase. He was very informative and provided constant updates. The original vehicle that I was interested in was a dealer exchange and required a mechanical fix. Alfonso kept me up to date with the status and let me know that there would be a similar vehicle coming in during one of my visits. Fortunately that vehicle was available for purchase and I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 22, 2021
 

I’ve bought 3 vehicles from Lindsay VW. There’s a reason I keep coming back; I have a good customer experience each time and A LOT of that has to do with Bob Derby in Sales. He’s great, personable, and easy to work with. This last transaction was awesome. He knows me well and I trusted that he had my best interest in mind. I have a teenager who will be behind the wheel in a couple of years and I’ll definitely go see Bob when that time comes.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 30, 2021
 

I recently bought a car a the Lindsay Volkswagen in Dulles. I had a great experience with Bob Derby he is a fantastic and genuine salesman.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 17, 2021
 

I recently purchased a brand vw atlas r Line from Lindsay and I really can’t say enough good things. Al the salesman was great the finance department wasn’t pushy at all and the prices they advertised were real. I really recommend them to anyone in the market for a vw.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 17, 2021
 

I worked with John Mulé to purchase a 2021 Tiguan SEL. Was a highly enjoyable experience, he was able to closely meet the number I went in there with, and while financing was taking care of everything, he continued to engage in pleasant conversation and let me take the ID.4 out for a test drive as well. I had previously worked with him years ago and knew he was a stand up guy, but this solidified a customer for life!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Mar 17, 2021
 

I worked Bob Derby on a purchase of a pre-owned Tiguan. This is the 2nd Tiguan i have purchased, but the first from Lindsay. The buying experience was great with Bob. There was not a lot of back and forth over the price. He understood what i was looking for and what budget was available. Bob made sure that we receive the maximum value on our trade in so that Tiguan was affordable. He even came in on his day off to finalize the deal. My family has been long time Lindsay customers and we will continue to do business ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 4, 2021
 

I was coming out of a three year lease with my previous Volkswagen and I was unsure of what my next car should be. I came to Lindsay at first for the convenience of it being next to my place of work. I then stayed with Lindsay because I was treated with only respect. My sales consultant, Marcus, was amazing from the beginning. Any questions or concerns I had were immediately answered. I wasn't sure which car I wanted and he gave me many options to choose from without forcing me to pick something that was in the dealership'...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 24, 2020
 

Juan Torres went out of his way - far out of his way - to get us the car and abide by the COVID restrictions. Excellent service.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 13, 2020
 

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 13, 2020
 

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 11, 2020
 

This dealership has very good customer service. I would highly recommend Al. He’s a very good salesmen. This is one of the best car buying experiences I’ve had.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 7, 2020
 

Alfonso helped us with the purchase of 2021 Volkswagon Atlas. Showed us many trims. It went well. Took a bit long but at the end it was worth it. Thank you

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 6, 2020
 

My experience buying a new Tiguan from Lindsay VW was nothing short of smooth sailing. Mr Bob Derby was extremely helpful during the entire process. Being from out of town, he was very detailed and transparent over the phone with what to expect. He and Larry were both very efficient with the purchasing process and able to get me a fair deal. Will be returning in the future!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Oct 31, 2020
 

My used car shopping experience with Marcus and Juan at Lindsay Volkswagen, Sterling, VA was excellent. They know cars and were honest and transparent with all the details that come up when considering the purchase of a used Volkswagen. If they didn't know the answer, they sought it out and got back to me in a timely manner. Both were friendly, courteous, and generous with their time. I would seek them out if you are looking for a partner at a dealership to help you find that specific VW you are wanting.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 28, 2020
 

John M was extremely helpful through out the purchasing process. We are very happy with the service provided at Lindsay, and the vehicle is awesome!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 21, 2020
 

Wish I could give them 10 stars! Tom whiley was our salesman and he was absolutely great! If you go there you have to ask for Tom! Larry in finance was a huge help as well. This is an all around great dealership. Everyone there is polite and they don’t pester you. I though about trying the online car buying, but after I bought my truck I knew I made the right choice going to Lindsay VW!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 17, 2020
 

This dealership is phenomenal. Everyone you deal with is caring, courteous and professional. They don't act like they just want your money. You're treated respectfully and courteously. I just bought my new Jetta GLI - Crystal is an absolute asset to this organization. Knowledgeable, responds to enquiries in a timely manner, has a sense of humor and works for your business without being annoying, like other car dealership employees. Sean in Finance was fun, friendly and just a great guy to work with - no pushing products you don't need, just straightforward and to the point. I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 13, 2020
 

Great dealership. Amazing customer service and professionalism. Alfonso Monteverde is a great sales person. He was a great help. I would highly recommend this place for any car needs.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 1, 2020
 

Alfonso Monteverde, was our sales person. He is such a professional seller. Great skills and very friendly. Has a great knowledge. I highly recommend him.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 26, 2020
 

I went in with the intention of perusing the Golf wagon and Tiguan inventory. Was paired with Mr. Al Singh who promptly found a 2018 Tiguan that checked all of my boxes. I was able to test drive it and in a matter of a few short hours, I was the proud owner of a gently used 2018 Tiguan SEL. This was my first VW but it most certainly won’t be my last. Hopefully Mr. Singh will still be with Lindsay and I’ll have the pleasure of working with him again.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 25, 2020
 

By far Lindsay VW is the best dealership in the east coast, they stand by their slogan “you gonna love it at Lindsay, their sales consultant like Mr. Juan Torres is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, patient, friendly, understanding and has an outstanding customer service skills, he is an asset to the company.. Lindsay VW keep up the great Job!!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 20, 2020
 

An excellent experience. Lindsay VW and especially Alfonzo Monteverde. Alfonzo was very welcoming, understanding, and very knowledgeable with the product. Very efficient buying process. Highly recommended.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 6, 2020
 

My husband and I had a great buying experience with Abe and Maria. They both were polite, professional and informative. They stayed late to help us past closing Abe even offered to deliver the car to pur home since the one we chose needed a few things. Everything promised was completed and we got the far a day ahead of schedule. Thanks for everything. The O'Briens

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 5, 2020
 

Alfonso is the best! I love my car, I loved his service and the whole dealership! Amazing! Friendly and fast, couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 23, 2020
 

I want thank John Mule and Ms. Ashley Smith for going above and beyond in assisting us in purchasing our new VW Tiguan. They were very professional, thorough and honest. We truly had a great experience. We will definitely recommend Lindsey Volkswagen to all our friends and family. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Cullen Bloodworth Aug. 22, 2020

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 17, 2020
 

I had a very good experience with Lindsay VW. Courteous, efficient and friendly too. The entire process from a car guru. com link through to the purchase of a pre owned vehicle went smoothly without a hitch. I dealt with Juan Torres, and he did a great job. Highly recommended.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 6, 2020
 

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Bob Derby was exceptional! He was on top of everything and when I thought he would have forgot about something he was reminding me and on top of it. The whole team at Lindsay was exceptional, they even offered to take care of some "I owe" items that I was never expecting to have done. I brought the car back in a week after I bought it, they took care of some minor blemishes on the interior door jam, gave me a free loaner while they had ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 31, 2020
 

I had the pleasure of working with William Reinhart, and he was an absolute joy to work with! He made this whole car buying process as smooth and as easy as possible! He made sure all my needs/wants were covered in the car. And he would always go the extra mile to make sure all my questions were answered. At Lindsey Volkswagen from the moment I stepped in (I felt like a priority more so like family) they really do make you feel welcomed and no matter how late they have to stay and work with you they will. ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 27, 2020
 

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles has a great selection of vehicles, great customer service, and great employees. Thank you especially to Bob Derby for taking the time to talk to us and make the right decision on a car. Bob is a dependable salesman available at all times of the day for any questions or concerns we had for the vehicle. Overall, the car buying process was smooth and we are happy with our purchase at Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 24, 2020
 

New car buying experience with Bob Derby was exceptional. He was responsive and knowledgeable. He was honest and straight-forward with me in the discussions. Couldn't ask for more.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 22, 2020
 

Worked with Al to understand which models were coming in I was interested in and he helped identify the different options and set up a time for a test drive. Very easy to do business with, no pressure salesmanship. Thanks Al!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 21, 2020
 

Excellent dealership, made purchasing a used car online very simple! Dimitrije took care of me from the start, gave me an accurate assessment of the vehicle I was interested in and facilitated the purchase quickly and easily. I couldn't be more pleased with the car, thank you!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 12, 2020
 

They took great measures during the pandemic to make car buying easy and safe. We bought our car from Abe who was delightful to work with! A day or two after we bought out used car, we noticed the horn was not working. They fixed it for free!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 9, 2020
 

I am a busy working Mom and needed a vehicle to transport my very active family. I decided that I wanted a mid-size SUV, but didn't really know what to buy. Initially, I found it exciting going to different dealerships test driving SUVs but after a while...it started to get frustrating. About half way through the process, I decided that I wanted a VW Atlas.I had never owned a VW before, but my boyfriend has a VW and convinced me that this was the brand for me to try. I knew exactly what I wanted a CPO, ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 8, 2020
 

Great experience except having to wait for my salmon to finish with another client. I didn't mind because I like this guy from the initial phone conversation. Well worth the wait.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 7, 2020
 

We left the house just to look at the Atlas Cross Sport 2020 and actually made a comment “we are not buying today”. Al Singh showed us a pyrite silver one. I still was not moved to even test drive it, although the offer was made to us multiple times. We left when it began to rain with the vehicle specs in hand provided by Al. On our way home my husband and son talked about their conversation held with Al and manger Ashley, as I had stayed in the car and the mention that the 4th July savings was ending. ...

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 22, 2020
 

We were buying new car at this dealership and Dimitrije Cvetkovic was helping us with the process. He was great! Explained process in details and took his time to show us all car gadgets after the purchase too. Everyone that we met were very professional and nice. I would recommend this dealership and Dimitrije.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 13, 2020
 

Bob Derby did an excellent job assisting with the purchasing process for us. Everyone at the dealership was professional and they kept the facilities clean with gloves and hand sanitizer at your disposal.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 7, 2020
 

Had a good car buying experience, Bill Reinhart walked me through the process. He was professional, knowledgeable and affable. I would deal with Lindsey VW and Bill again. I am very happy with the car I purchased and enjoy driving it.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jun 5, 2020
 

Great people to work with. The largest VW dealership I have ever seen. Great service I would use them again in the future. Thanks for everything. SH

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 5, 2020
 

This is my second car purchase from Lindsay VW Dulles. I found working with Bill Reinhart easy and the entire staff I interacted with very helpful and accommodating.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 29, 2020
 

Bob and Sean helped me close a deal on a Jetta Sport during the COVID-19 lock-down. Despite conducting all of the discussions and negotiations via phone and email, they were able to guide me to the right car on the lot, and help me close a great deal. Delivery to my home was super convenient - quite possibly the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Very happy with my new-to-me Jetta!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 29, 2020
 

Worked with Marvin who was A . Answered all our question and walked us through the process that was fast and easy. The best experience I have had buying a car. Highly recommend Marvin if buying a Volkswagen or used car.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 20, 2020
 

I had an excellent experience thanks to the friendly and accommodating staff. My salesperson, Clyde Htoon, was patient and knowledgeable which made the experience effortless. I got lucky with the vehicle because I wanted a manual Jetta in black... but they had this white one instead. Online, the color seemed like a basic white that needed to be cleaned, but in person I realized that it was a beautiful silver white which I hadn't seen before. With all the options online, its often difficult to tell which dealer or vehicle is best based on the pictures alone. I was ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 19, 2020
 

I've been to this dealership several times, and in each purchase I worked with Bob Derby. He's been great throughout every process of buying or trading in a vehicle. Most recently, Bob helped me take advantage of VW incentives that allowed me to leave my lease agreement early and finance my 2019 Tiguan at a great, low-interest loan. Bob is knowledgeable about the models, polite, honest, and a genuine pleasure to work with. I've learned about Volkswagen from him and have valued Bob's help and his input on the four different deals I've made at Lindsay. ...

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 10, 2020
 

I have never purchased a car without seeing it first, but Mr. Bob Derby made the experience excellent! We spoke everyday and finalized the deal. Mr. Derby actually brought the #Pink Beetle I purchased from Sterling, VA to the Linday Ford in Wheaton, MD!!! Couldn’t ask for a better or more personalized service!!!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 10, 2020
 

The entire process was pleasant with salesperson Rajesh Mishra. My friend and I came to get her a car and he made extensive efforts to make our experience easy to understand. He helped her pick out the perfect car and if I recommend going to him.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 4, 2020
 

I worked with John and Josh to purchase a new VW. I called ahead and gave them my price point for what I was looking for. They were great in working with me and giving me a very fair amount for my trade in. It was great to work with them and their willingness to get it done was amazing. Definitely recommend and will be going back when we are in the market for a new car.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 3, 2020
 

Visiting a car dealership is a headache, your perspective and prior expectation is that you will be attacked by a hungry sales agent who is willing to push and force you to buy no matter what, but when you step into Lindsay in your lucky day and have Mr. Alfonso Monteverde to be your sales agent, everything start turning around, and you start enjoying every moment of your car buying experience, then you reach out the end of your journey with the coolest and most humble Finance Manager Ms. Mariya Dimitrova who will finish your paperwork in no time, you ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 20, 2020
 

I was shopping around for car and not really actively looking. I came across a 2019 Volkswagen GLI with very low mileage and in great shape in Lindsay Volkswagen in Sterling. That is when Alfonso contacted me. He was very friendly and attentive. When I spoke to him on the phone about test driving the car, I mentioned that we were in a time crunch. What he did is truly amazing. He had both cars I wanted to test drive including the 2019 GLI in front and ready to go, along with the paper work if I do decide to purchase it ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 19, 2020
 

this is my 5th Volkswagon and each and every single visit and/or call is handled with the upmost professionalisms and amazing' Excellent customer service, Sales Team is #1 and the complete package. Cheers to our 5th

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 17, 2020
 

I had an excellent experience working with Brad Burke on a used vehicle I was interested in purchasing. I actually did ended up not going through with the vehicle due to other reasons, but he was tremendous to work with. In a day where so many car salesmen try to push you along with their agenda, he was the complete opposite and willing to help with anything I needed. Highly recommend working with him!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 10, 2020
 

Lindsay Volkswagen always makes car buying experience effortlessly amazing! The knowledge, attitude and environment are exceptional! Alfonso was so patient and helpful during the entire experience! He is the BEST! I can’t say enough good things about this place and their employees! You really feel like family here and they do their best to help you. Honesty is another big thing.. you don’t go through the hassling that most places put you through. Alfonso made sure to meet all of my requirements. Thank you all!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 7, 2020
 

I bought a Golf-R in September 2019 and the title got lost somewhere between the DMV, Beacon, and the Lindsay VW. After some partially satisfying correspondence with a couple of other folks, I reached out to Jerry Holloway who responded immediately and arranged for Lindsay VW to apply for a duplicate title and have it FedExed to me. The process actually took a little while but Jerry was responsive right through and the dealership is lucky to have some like him in charge. Overall, I've been buying cars from these folks for a while and if you don't sweat ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 5, 2020
 

Alfonso was an amazing sales associate. He made buying a new car a pleasant experience!! Alfonso greeted me with warmth and respect, he listened to what I wanted in a new car and delivered. Thank you Alfonso😀

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 22, 2020
 

When I dropped off my car on 3/19/2020, Henry met me with a huge smile and welcome. As I walked into the service department, Henry wiped the door handles, steering wheel and shifter off with bacterial spray. Henry smiled again and said we all have to be safe. I noticed everyone in the service department keeping a social distance and most wearing gloves. My information was gathered by a very polite and professional young man - sorry I didn't get his name. Glen called on 3/20 with his findings. He explained everything in detail to both me and my husband. When ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 19, 2020
 

This dude is the best ever. Want a Volkwagen? CALL THE FONS! He barely sits down at his desk because he's constantly running around the dealership helping EVERYONE he is working with. We became friends after our first purchase with him and keep in touch regularly to see how each others families & kids are doing. Seriously, hands down, the best. Not a car salesman. It's like buying a car from a brother.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 15, 2020
 

My wife and I recently were in the market for a new VW Atlas . Alfonso went above and beyond getting us familiar with the Atlas and all the wonderful features it has to offer . The whole car buying experience was wonderful from start to finish because of the professionalism Alfonso exhibited . I highly recommend both Alfonso and Lindsay VW .

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 14, 2020
 

Had a great experience at Lindsay VW; I bought a like-new used car: 2018 Passat. Bob Derby couldn't have been more helpful. It was a smooth transition and I love the car. Thank you Bob!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 4, 2020
 

We had a wonderful experience last week with Simon Chu. He was extremely knowledgeable and put our wants/needs first. It did not seem as though we were dealing with your "average" car salesman, so if you want to avoid that type of typical experience, we highly recommend purchasing a car from Lindsay VW, primarily based on our experience with Simon. The Finance Manager, Mariya, was also a pleasure to work with!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Mar 3, 2020
 

Would highly recommend buying at car from Lindsay Volkswagen. Bob Derby was extremely responsive and helpful in the buying process with no hassle. If you are looking for a new Volkswagen, you should visit Bob.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 1, 2020
 

Raj is very professional, courteous and friendly. We will always go back to Raj with our every needs of out VW. We recently bought a VW Atlas and we can’t be happier with the service and Car. Raj, thank you so much for your always happy outgoing personality. Namaste, Siggi and Michael

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 24, 2020
 

I had decided on a Jetta Wagon CPO car, but could not find the color and options package i really wanted at other dealers. When I drove out to Lindsay, it was quite an experience. I appreciated the retro artwork at the showroom around the Beetle and the Micro-bus, and I might have bought a Beetle that day. Alfonso, on sales team, was on point, and we had a nice drive around the back lot and quickly found my desired package. Lindsay's prices are incredibly fair to boot. Ask for Alfonso Monteverdi, he'll take great care of you.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 20, 2020
 

I called several dealerships to buy a car but ultimately decided on Lindsay because of not just price but their superior customer service. I had truly been dreading the car buying process but the salesperson I worked with, Raj, made it so EASY and PAINLESS! He followed up in a way that was helpful but not annoying, kept his word about price, and gave me a great rundown of all of the key features. The financing team was amazing as well - I was able to handle everything over the phone to save time and ensure there were no surprises. ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Feb 14, 2020
 

The people I worked with at Lindsay's VW were very couteous and professional. They helped me find the righr 2015 passat tdi for a reasonable price. Simon, the sales representative, provided outstanding custoner service and made sure all my concerns were addressed.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 12, 2020
 

Alfonso Monteverde recently sold me my 3rd vehicle from Lindsay. After 10 years of owning a jetta, it was time to upgrade and I was treated with the same care and attention as I was 10 years ago. A week into the new car, and I love my R-Line 2019 VW Jetta.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jan 31, 2020
 

Very good., painless. they showed us several cars. We test drove two. They made sure we had everything we needed.. Made sure we had a car in our price range.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jan 14, 2020
 

Thomas Wiley (TW) was very helpful, he was pleasant and not pushy. He showed me the car I was interested in and was able to answer all my questions. If I had a question he couldn't answer, he immediately found someone who knew the answer. I usually hate buying a car as it takes forever to get their the entire process. Not at Lindsay - once I send I am ready from the time I left owing the car - 1.5 hours AMAZING

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jan 11, 2020
 

Nearly three years after our first purchase with Alfonso Monteverde I found an ideal replacement for the GTI he sold us. As before, he generously offered to stay late so we could make the 1-hour drive in heavy traffic. He and Jon Kerbaugh listened to my needs and put together a great offer, allowed us a day to consider, handled our special requests, and Alfonso again stayed late the next day to finish the deal. Our finance manager, Teemour Piracha, listened to our requests and arranged our financing precisely as we needed, quickly, professionally, with good humor and no pressure. ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jan 8, 2020
 

I was in the market for a new car but was not planning on buying quite yet. But due to the high level of knowledge, superior customer service and willingness to get me a good deal, I ended up purchasing a new Atlas. I wanted to give special recognition to Rajesh Mishra who was amazing throughout the entire process. We test drove the car a few days prior to buying and I knew right away that we wanted Rajesh to be the person to sell us the car. He was friendly and forthcoming. Overall great experience!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jan 4, 2020
 

Bought an Atlas se v6 4motion. Got a good deal on a nice car. So, I just wanted to look and have my husband try the car since he is very tall, but we liked the car and got a good deal so we took it. Customer service was pretty good. Process was as short as possible, i guessd but dropping that much money should take some time. So far, loving the car. Got the maintenance package. ..interested to see how that goes but I expect well.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Dec 31, 2019
 

Regarding the August 29, 2019 negative review, I can only say that my experience with Lindsay VW and Stephen Kappler were quite the opposite. On November 4th, 2018 I went to Lindsay to look at a 2016 Toureag TDI executive that had just appeared in TrueCar that day. We called Lindsay, spoke with Stephen and arranged to go see the car immediately. For those that are not aware, the TDI models are like gold in a dealer's inventory, especially the Toureags. They wait for no one. We inspected the car, reviewed the service history and the Car Fax provided by Stephen. I drove ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 27, 2019
 

All around excellent experience from clean/modern showroom and lot. Efficient process and well educated team providing us a number of options that had us leaving with a great car at an exceptional value

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 25, 2019
 

Went here to test drive an Atlas and ended up buying a car instead. Sales rep Sri was really good to work with and allowed us to take the car for an extended drive to make sure it fits in the garage. From there, it was he worked with us closely to ensure we get the right packages given our tight budget.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 12, 2019
 

Simon Chu was absolutely terrific throughout the entire purchasing process. Extremely knowledgeable and diligent and great to work with. The dealership was also easy to deal with. All in all, a great car buying experience.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 27, 2019
 

Haben from Lindsay assisted me through the purchase experience. She is honest and straightforward, easy to work with. She showed me pictures and coordinated service and reconditioning so I got the car when I needed it. Thank you!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 18, 2019
 

I have bought 4 cars from Bob Derby at Lindsay VW now and every time I have been impressed by his knowledge, professional behavior, and effort to make the best deal possible and get me the car I want. I will definitely go back when its time for number 5!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 12, 2019
 

Alfonso made car shopping a very pleasant experience. He was very helpful, informative, and super patient. Everyone at the dealership was patient and gave us all the time we needed without being pressured. Thank you so much for such a great experience!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 21, 2019
 

Lindsay VW always delivers. We’ve bought multiple vehicles here and have never been disappointed. Whether it’s been a slow day or super busy, we’ve always felt important when we’ve walked through the door. They make the car buying experience pleasant, and that’s rare. Ask for Alfonso.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 8, 2019
 

I recently traded in my vehicle and purchased a new 2019 Atlas from VW Lindsay. It was a smooth and seamless experience. I love my new vehicle and am extremely satisfied! Thank you! My salesman was Alfonso Monteverde. I worked with Paola Rodriguez for financing. I also spoke with Sean Deal, Jerry Holloway and Jon Kerbaugh in management and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Buying a car has always been extremely stressful for me and this time it most definitely wasn’t. Thanks again!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 5, 2019
 

My family and I have bought multiple cars from this location and their service is always outstanding. Alfonso has been our guy for years and has always been a pleasure to work with him. He was very helpful with all my questions and made it easy as I purchased my first car through him. Always goes out of his way and makes time for me whenever I need any help.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 19, 2019
 

Simon Chu was a pleasure to deal with. He showed me the car I was interested in, and I drove it home that night. Everybody was very professional.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 18, 2019
 

Bob Derby at Lindsay is great! Second time I bought from him. Totally not pushy and he is very flexible. He's always available to answer questions even after I purchased my car.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 8, 2019
 

Great selection of vehicles. Alfonso has the experience and knowledge to provide great customer service and make your car buying experience top notch. He was able to order my vehicle exactly as I wanted and kept in touch with me all along the way. I would recommend Alfonso to anyone in the market for a Volkswagen.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 7, 2019
 

I visited Lindsay VW three occasions to in order to test drive, purchase, and pick up my new Atlas. Simon Chu went above and beyond to assist me through the entire process. He was incredibly knowledgable about the different variations of the Atlas and helped guide me through all my requirements. Afterwards, his polite persistence and friendly follow-up was a key factor in selling me on the vehicle compared to the lackluster support I received from other automakers. During all of our interactions, he was flexible and a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely look at another VW vehicle ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 6, 2019
 

My experience with Lindsay was as a return customer. Alfonso was my sales rep and he was amazing. He was very attentive and helpful throughout the process. He remained in contact with me while waiting on the delivery of my vehicle. He facilitated a quick sale and was very courteous and professional! Josh was also very easy to work with as a sales manager! He was helpful and it was easy to reach a good price agreement!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 29, 2019
 

We connected with Raj through an online inquiry. We were interested in two, used cars that were listed on the Lindsay website. Raj contacted us via phone within minutes of online inquiry. We arranged an appointment for the next day and he promised to let us know by close of business if either of the vehicles had sold during they day. We were impressed (and appreciative, since we were traveling 90 minutes to look at the cars) when he called later that evening to confirm that both cars would be there the next morning for our appointment. When we arrived, our ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Aug 14, 2019
 

Just wanted to let you know we have bought three cars in the past three years, and each time has been a great experience with Simon Chu and the whole staff at the dealership. Its a class operation and your always treated like family. I highly recommend giving them a try.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Aug 5, 2019
 

Marvin was very engaged - communicated thru out process. Entire team was helpful! Definitely would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good car and great service

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 2, 2019
 

Having multiple VW's serviced at Lindsay VW since they opened, I knew I wanted to purchase a CPO TDI from them when the time was right. With so many TDI's to choose from, I was able to get exactly what I was looking for within my budget. Unfortunately I did have a mechanically issue and the car was towed to another VW dealership via VW Roadside Assistance that came with the CPO car. That dealership failed miserably at diagnosing the problem, so I had the car taken back to Lindsay. Within minutes of communicating with the service manager, ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 1, 2019
 

Bob made our buying experience great. If I wanted to see another car, he went out and got it so we could test drive it. We kept changing our minds and he happily showed us any car we wanted to see. They worked with us with the trade in. And we love our volkswagons,

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 19, 2019
 

I contacted Lindsay VW a week or 2 prior to deciding where to buy a new Alltrack and ended up working with Al to buy the car. He could not have been better to work with and I would highly recommend contacting him if you plan on buying a new VW is the DC area. There was no sales pressure, just straight forward, honest, quick replies. The dealership was also kind of a neat place to visit as well. They have a number of old VW's on display (and good coffee and tea!). The whole process with Lindsay and Al ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 19, 2019
 

My salesman Alfonso Monteverde and Preowned manager Sean Deal were Top notch from hello. Striight forward pricing with no games. Sean gave me a fair price for my trade straight away. I had an appointment to pick up my new car at 6pm my car i was trading in broke down on the way in. Both Alfonso and Sean where of at 6pm i didn't get there until 8:45 and both waited for me. Thank you both.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 19, 2019
 

Al was a great comrade to work with- he ensured that the vehicle was perfect for me before I took it off the lot- do yourself a favor and talk with this man before you pull the trigger anywhere else!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 19, 2019
 

After a stressful week of losing my brand-new car of 6-months in a flash flood, the week ended on a positive note thanks to Alfonso Monteverde with an extremely positive sales experience and follow up and the team at Lindsay VW. I wanted an exact replacement if I could – color, trim, everything. One salesperson told me there was 1 match within 500 miles. However, no salesperson would tell me where, because they would not benefit from this (wrong, in my opinion) as it wasn’t their dealer and they couldn’t secure it to sell. OK – I understand this is sales; but ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 14, 2019
 

My wife and and I bought a car from VW during this last month. They had several models of the Arteon, which was the car we were interested in. Alfonso was very helpful in assisting us and showed us the different grades and showed us charts that compared the different features. The process for purchasing our car was very smooth and we were able to test drive a few models and complete our paperwork in a single day. Mariya was also very helpful in counseling us on our loan and car warranty options. When we spotted a slight issue with ...

Read more at DealerRater.com


Leave Us A Review