Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2017
 
Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2017
 

My wife and I have been looking for a VW Passat to replace the one we returned due to the recall. Once I decided to buy, finding the right dealer was a challenge. I came to Lindsay VW of Dulles already knowing what I wanted, and after trying second hand options at other dealers, new options at Kings in Gaithersburg and Terry in Lynchburg. What brought me there was availability, but what took me by surprise and resulted in my purchase was the amazing staff, especially my sales associate Rajesh Mishra. I had been passively shopping for cars for almost a year and its tiring going through the same routine with different car salesmen. For example, I've been continuously disappointed with how the majority of places I go to result in a lack of follow-up even when it is requested and lack of patience in the whole process. This is where Rajesh at Lindsay VW stands out. His pleasant, friendly and humble personality mixed with his motivation to be helpful throughout the entire process never faded. His responsiveness was unparalleled. For example, if I asked questions specific to my car, he always had a timely answer. If he was uncertain, he would check by going to the car to see the answer with his own eyes before answering. He built great rapport and trust instantly. These are rare qualities to find in any salesman, and these qualities are most important / essential for such a large purchase. Hands down I would recommend Rajesh Mishra at Lindsay to people I know that are looking to buy an new or used VW. I have no regrets and couldn't be happier with my purchase. If I decide to purchase another VW I would definitely go back to Rajesh at Lindsay VW at Dulles and would recommend him to any of my friends/family.

Read more at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 18, 2017
 

I just moved from NC to VA and decided to go to Lindsay VW because they had great reviews and were able to do an inspection and emissions test. The areas were clean, the staff was excellent, there was a coke and Starbucks machine for customers, cubicles for if you need to work while you wait, and multiple sitting areas. I was a walk-in customer and only waited 45 minutes for both tests. If you're wondering, I will be going back! Loved this place!

Read more at Facebook

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 18, 2017
 

My wife and I have been looking for a VW Passat to replace the one we returned due to the recall. Once I decided to buy, finding the right dealer was a challenge. I came to Lindsay VW of Dulles already knowing what I wanted, and after trying second hand options at other dealers, new options at Kings in Gaithersburg and Terry in Lynchburg. What brought me there was availability, but what took me by surprise and resulted in my purchase was the amazing staff, especially my sales associate Rajesh Mishra. I had been passively shopping for cars for almost a year and its tiring going through the same routine with different car salesmen. For example, I've been continuously disappointed with how the majority of places I go to result in a lack of follow-up even when it is requested and lack of patience in the whole process. This is where Rajesh at Lindsay VW stands out. His pleasant, friendly and humble personality mixed with his motivation to be helpful throughout the entire process never faded. His responsiveness was unparalleled. For example, if I asked questions specific to my car, he always had a timely answer. If he was uncertain, he would check by going to the car to see the answer with his own eyes before answering. He built great rapport and trust instantly. These are rare qualities to find in any salesman, and these qualities are most important / essential for such a large purchase. Hands down I would recommend Rajesh Mishra at Lindsay to people I know that are looking to buy an new or used VW. I have no regrets and couldn't be happier with my purchase. If I decide to purchase another VW I would definitely go back to Rajesh at Lindsay VW at Dulles and would recommend him to any of my friends/family.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 18, 2017
 

My sales associate was Shovan Ahmed. I arrived at the dealership at 7:15 p.m. (the dealership was to close at 8 p.m.). I exited my rental car and as I walked towards the entrance of the dealership I was met by Shovan. He walked towards me with a warm smile; an outstretched hand to shake; and greeting — “how may I help you today?” Shovan was total engaged from the onset. How? I explained I was interested in a particular car that I saw on the internet. I wanted to know if it was still available. It was the Volvo C30 T5 2012. He told me that it was and walked me over to the car for me to view it. After viewing the car, we walked back to the entrance of the dealership while he retrieved the key for me to take a test drive. He brought the car around for me; opened the door for me to inspect the interior as well as the exterior again. He explained the features to the car as though it was a Volkswagen. What is important about the sale of this car? Shovan is a new car sales associate not a used car associate. Yet he did not push me off to one of his other associates to help me. He did it himself. He stayed to help me beyond closing, never rushing me! He just wanted to ensure I was happy with my decision. When I came back to close the deal, it didn’t take an hour. I have never been so stress free when purchasing a car! What is this called? Old Fashion Customer Service ... it is the benchmark to what others should be measured! If you are looking to buy a car, please come to Lindsay Volkswagen of Sterling/Dulles and ask for Shovan. He represents the embodiment of what customer service should be! The degree of customer service we have come to look for; and what we thought was lost but I guarantee you will not be disappointed! I wasn’t. Just tell him the lady who purchased the Volvo C30 sent you!!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2017
 

Glenn R, customer service representative is very polite, he even went to the distance to tell me about my next service call and price. Jerry nice to see you, thanks for the future hook up. Thx Lindsay VW for washing my car.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2017
 

I recently purchased a new Atlas SEL 4motion for my wife ( a difficult model to find so soon after launch). I contacted 10 other VW dealerships between Chicago and DC, and Lindsay was the only dealer to land one for us. They found one 24 hours before the family was going to depart the area for a lengthy vacation, and they were amazing at accommodating our schedule and the deal was done in a matter of minutes... literally less than an hour! New meaning to sign and drive for sure. The staff a was courteous and completely focused on helping us meet our aggressive timeline! Highly recommend Lindsay.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2017
 

I've had service done here 3 times and it's always an easy process. Glenn, one of the advisors there, is always a pleasure to deal with.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2017
 

Another extremely satisfied customer. Maria was my salesperson and she was so patient as I went from test driving a GTI, to a Jetta GLI, and finally to the new alltrack. This is not one of those dealerships that lists a good price only to arrive and find you don't qualify for many of the discounts, which is so frustrating. Lindsay's prices are the best in the area, and Maria was fantastic as she knew every detail about the car including the details of programming the infotainment system. I was so pleased with the overall experience that 4 months later my daughter needed a replacement car and she bought a Jetta SE from Najeem who was equally pleasant. Great dealership and very nice people! Larry in finance handled our loan and wasn't overly forceful on extras like gap insurance and maintenance plans. He was great!! It's finally nice to know there exists a dealership interested more than the immediate bottom line and more on satisfying the customer. Thanks Lindsay!

Read more at Google

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 17, 2017
 

My sales associate was Shovan Ahmed of Lindsay Volkswagen (www.lindsayvw.com). I arrived at the dealership at 7:15 p.m. (the dealership was to close at 8 p.m.). I exited my rental car and as I walked towards the entrance of the dealership I was met by Shovan. He walked towards me with a warm smile; an outstretched hand to shake; and greeting — “how may I help you today?” Shovan was total engaged from the onset. How? I explained I was interested in a particular car that I saw on the internet. I wanted to know if it was still available. It was the Volvo C30 T5 2012. He told me that it was and walked me over to the car for me to view it. After viewing the car, we walked back to the entrance of the dealership while he retrieved the key for me to take a test drive. He brought the car around for me; opened the door for me to inspect the interior as well as the exterior again. He explained the features to the car as though it was a Volkswagen. What is important about the sale of this car? Shovan is a new car sales associate not a used car associate. Yet he did not push me off to one of his other associates to help me. He did it himself. He stayed to help me beyond closing, never rushing me! He just wanted to ensure I was happy with my decision. When I came back to close the deal, it didn’t take an hour. I have never been so stress free when purchasing a car! What is this called, Old Fashion Customer Service. It is the benchmark to what others should be measured! If you are looking to buy a car, please come to Lindsay Volkswagen of Sterling and ask for Shovan. He represents the embodiment of what customer service should be! The degree of customer service we have come to look for; and what we thought was lost but I guarantee you will not be disappointed! I wasn’t. Just tell him the lady who purchased the Volvo C30 sent you.

Read more at Cars.com


Leave Us A Review