Customer Testimonials

 

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 23, 2022
 

Great experience with Stephen Seminaro at the Lindsay Dulles VW dealership, and his colleague Jeffrey Hever. Both went the extra mile to make our car buying experience simple, and to get us exactly what we wanted. Great follow up even after the sale was completed too!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 21, 2022
 

I visited Lindsay Volkswagen to take a look at a potential new 2022 Tiguan. Alfonso Monteverde was my salesperson and he was phenomenal. So helpful in answering all of my questions about the vehicle and trade in process on my previous vehicle. When I followed up with him a few days later about my desire to purchase the Tiguan, he was extremely responsive and helpful in getting me into the vehicle on my time-table. Great experience overall- would absolutely recommend Alfonso and Lindsay Volkswagen to friends.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 11, 2022
 

John Mule’ was a honest and helpful salesman. Financing was easy working with the finance manager (sorry I can’t recall his name). Two reasons why it’s a 4 star review. The first and main reason is that they did not send me my registration before the temp plates expired. I called a week before the dealer temp registration expired and the finance person I spoke to said the plates would be in the mail that night. A week goes by and I called back only to find that they hadn’t even started my registration yet. The second reason ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 10, 2022
 

John was very helpful. Answered all my questions. Sent me a video and picked me up at the airport

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 8, 2022
 

I recently purchased a car from Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles and have to say that it was hands down the best car buying experience I have had. The process was smooth and and pleasant from start to finish. I'm extremely satisfied and would highly recommend them. I have to give a personal shout out to my salesman, Alfonso Monteverde; he was simply the best and the reason why I chose to do business there. VIP treatment all around and genuinely a super nice and caring person. Thanks Alfonso!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 4, 2022
 

I couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant and positive experience with Clyde Htoon as my VW Sales Consultant. Clyde was so helpful in the process and more importantly was an expert in customer service. He was accommodating, an expert on the vehicles, and fast with the purchasing, trade, and financing procedures. I was on a time constraint and he worked with me without feeling rushed. The process went smoothly with his help. He reached out the day after my purchase to check in and see if I had any questions. I will highly recommend Clyde as a sales ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 2, 2022
 

After searching for a VW GTI, with all the features I wanted (harder and and harder to do now) we found a 2022 GTI, with very low milage on Lindsay's page. After an initial inquiry, Frank Mayhew reached out and started a very easy, very straight up process. Frank listen to what I wanted and worked back and forth with his manager to obtain a deal that worked for me; thats not what I'm use to, I use to have the salesman and dealership push me into what is best for them. They were able to offer me a ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 31, 2022
 

Clyde Htoon was very helpful in securing my new 2023 Atlas! He took the time to be sure I reviewed all of the cool features and how to use them and even sent me a video. Clyde has followed up with me several times to be sure everything was okay. I would defintely recommend connecting with Clyde to buy your next car!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 30, 2022
 

I recently bought a car from Lindsay Volkswagen. After hunting for a new car for what felt like months (current market is horrible) and talking to many salespeople, I finally got in touch with Stephen Seminaro. He was hands down the best salesperson I’ve ever worked with! He took the time to learn what I needed in a car, he listened to the complaints I had about other salespeople that had reached out, and he found me a car within my budget that fit my needs. If you’re looking for someone to actually listen and understand your needs ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 26, 2022
 

We were very fortunate to have met Alfonso Monteverde. We needed to replace my wife's old car immediately; he happened to email me to let me know that he has a VW ID4 available. He made the negotiation process very easy; we completed the deal probably less than an hour of the email receipt. He offered the price at MSRP with discount for law enforcement. We definitely will refer our friends to Alfonso.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 25, 2022
 

Alfonso Monteverde made the dreaded car buying experience so much better. I walked in on a very busy Saturday afternoon and walked out with a brand new Tiguan. He was juggling multiple clients throughout the day and remained professional rather than pushy. His associate Israel, showed me all of the different options on the lot and then ran some numbers for me so that I was not standing around waiting. When I found my vehicle, Alfonso took over negotiations. He fought to get me the highest value on my trade and the purchase price to keep my payment where I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Oct 21, 2022
 

I had a great experience with Nestor Caro, he was very polite and professional. I highly recommend him. He helped me throughout the whole entire process.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Oct 11, 2022
 

Our new sales person was Israel Moreno. He was busy helping another customer but found us looking at a new Tiguan. He reached out and asked if we needed any assistance. We spent a couple hours with him before we even talked about a purchase. That’s what you want. No stress, no pressure. He was interested in our satisfaction first. Great guy to deal with. Dotting all the i’s and crossing the t’s was just as easy. Financing and the follow up. Enjoyed the experience with Israel.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 28, 2022
 

We recently purchased a Tiguan from Bob Derby. He was great, he took the time to talk with us and helped us find exactly what we needed! I highly recommend Bob.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 28, 2022
 

I had a nice experience purchasing my new Atlas. Alfonso, my sales rep, made the process seamless. He assisted with the trade-in figures as well as the final figures. A friend of mine who accompanied me had to comment on the speed of the process when compared to other car purchases. This was my second time purchasing a vehicle from Lindsay and I will recommend them to my friends.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 27, 2022
 

We had a fantastic experience with a Alfonso Monteverde at Lindsay VW. I had my eye on a very particular VW Atlas, and Alfonso was sure to contact me with an update as soon as it was available in stock. He showed us all the bells & whistles of our new car, he really knows his stuff! We were so impressed with him and the entire team for their professionalism and accommodations in moving the process along swiftly. Thank you, we love our new car! 5 stars, highly recommend!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 21, 2022
 

We had our second experience buying a car at Lindsay this weekend with Alfonso Monteverde. He provided exceptional service, finding out what our needs were and then hunting down the perfect vehicle for us. He went above and beyond checking the status of vehicles on the lot and finding discounts for us as repeat customers. This is exactly why when we knew we needed a new vehicle we knew we needed to come back to Alfonso.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 20, 2022
 

My wife and just purchased a 22’ Tiguan from Lindsay. We had a wonderful experience, but that is solely because of the one person we dealt with there. Alfonso Monteverde is the man you want to deal with, he does not mess around. He moved mountains for us to test drive cars, sit in cars, and look through the inventory on his computer. Low and Behold he found exactly what my wife wanted, even though it was on another lot still wrapped up. Now for the bonus, he made the sit down paperwork process the fastest I have ever done. I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 5, 2022
 

Was looking for a vehicle for some weeks until we decided to try Lindsay. We were pleasantly surprised by the attention we got and the eventua purchase decision was made easy by and the excellent, courteous and genuinely caring sales guy Alfonso. Strongly recommend.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 5, 2022
 

Alfonso was great with us. Thanks for showing us everything about our new ID.4. We highly recommend Alfonso, he was honest and the dealer did not over charge us for the limited supply of cars in the market.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 2, 2022
 

I had amazing service! They found great deals for me! Highly recommend going through bob derby! Laura with the finance team gave me a great experience and explained my terms vividly. If I were to get another cari would choose Lindsey Volkswagen of Dulles.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 16, 2022
 

We recently bought a pre-owned vehicle with Alfonso Monteverde's assistance at Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles. We had a very good experience, Alfonso was honest and upfront about our purchasing options and took the time we needed to find the car that suited our needs. It ended up taking a long time as we figured out the details, and Alfonso patiently worked with us to advocate for what we wanted from this purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to return if we need to purchase another vehicle in the future.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 15, 2022
 

This was my first experience purchasing a brand new card, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Alfonso was also excited for me, which showed each time we spoke and met. We love the all electric vehicle and look forward to enjoying it for years to come!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 12, 2022
 

My wife and I were looking to purchase our first family car, and going to Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles and working with Alfonso M. was the best decision we could have made. I inquired about the availability of an Atlas online. The next day Alfonso followed up directly with a phone call, and sent videos introducing himself and a “walk-around” of the car. We met Alfonso the next day on the lot. Alfonso explained everything a buyer would need to know about the Atlas, inside and out. He is definitely an expert on this car. We were very impressed with ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 11, 2022
 

Recently purchased a VW Jetta Sport with the help of Alfonso. We were first looking to purchase a vehicle back in April. We wanted a manual transmission and test drove some of the older vehicles on the lot. The 2022 Sport looked like a nice option, but these new models were hard to come by. Alfonso helped us with choosing one from the factory. Unfortunately, that vehicle was damaged during transit. We were disappointed; however, Alfonso kept looking for a replacement - keeping us in the loop for several months. Got a text from him two weeks ago that another Sport ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 5, 2022
 

There are no words to describe the level of kindness, professionalism, and assistance I received from Issam and Mari throughout the shopping and purchasing of my new vehicle. I went into Lindsay VW of Dulles to look around and see if purchasing a new car was even an option. I was incredibly pessimistic when arriving, as I am a newly single mother and do not have much wiggle room with my budget. I had an almost unrealistic goal in terms of what I needed in a vehicle and what monthly car payment was manageable for me. Mari began the shopping ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 30, 2022
 

My wife and I had decided to trade-in her car for a larger SUV. Alfonso Monteverde was the first to greet us as we walked into Lindsay VW in Dulles. We explained that we were interested to understand more about the Atlas and he was very thorough in explaining the various trim options. Being relatively new in the country it is often difficult to pass very stringent credit terms set by corporate office. He found a way to make it work under VW’s foreign executive lease program and he worked with his finance department to get me approved. Luckily ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 19, 2022
 

My issue is with communication - When I first contacted Lindsay in November 2021 I informed them that due to the information I received from Costco that Lindsay was a preferred dealer and would get a discount. I was assigned a sales person. I mentioned to him the Costco membership and was informed that when the vehicle is ordered the discount would apply at time of delivery. 3 DAYS before I was picking up the vehicle I was asked for copy of Costco card along with other information. Sales person contacted me back to let me know that the Costco discount was ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 15, 2022
 

I have now purchased three cars with the assistance of Alfonso. He is very professional and knowledgeable. During the wait time for my purchase of an ID.4. Alfonso kept me informed regularly and facilitated a credit due me after the purchase. Will be back again in the future.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 10, 2022
 

Alfonso Monteverdi with Lindsey VW is an outstanding professional. For the past 12 years I have been driving VW cars two of which I have purchased from Lindsey VW working with Alfonso. I have recently purchased my third VW from Alfonso as I trust him like a brother. He goes beyond the extra mile to support his customers. Attentive, polite, confident, and generous throughout the time interacting to settle the purchase. I recommend him to family, friends, and colleagues as THE go to person for car purchases. Alfonso is gold!!!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 1, 2022
 

Alfonso Monteverde is the best salesman at Lindsay! We love the 2022 VW Atlas he helped us purchase! Thanks, Alfonso!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jun 12, 2022
 

Alfonso recently assisted us with the purchase of a vehicle at Lindsay VW, we couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant experience. He was extremely personable and catered to exactly what we were looking for in a vehicle. He wasted no time and we were in and out of the dealership rather quickly. He’s been there for almost 20 years, a true pro. Highly recommend seeking him out if you were to purchase from Lindsay!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 2, 2022
 

Bought a CPO Passat and very pleased. The staff are all very professional and don’t pressure their customers but offer excellent service and honest terms. The showroom is fascinating with the coolest new models and some old classics and lots of VW nostalgia.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 27, 2022
 

Professional service and quality inventory. My wife and I went to Lindsay of Dulles to look at the new Atlas models and were pleasantly surprised with the level of knowledge our salesman Jose brought to the table. We were able to get the color, make and model we desired without a long wait (which these days is unheard of) and the price was exactly as advertised. Jose and Mariya from finance even stayed until close to midnight in order to ensure we could get everything filled out and take the car off the lot asap. Highly recommend this location and ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 22, 2022
 

This is my first car purchase at Lindsay Volkswagen. Alfonzo was very professional and knowledgeable. He made the experience of buying a car seem easy.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 26, 2022
 

I have been a customer of Lindsay Volkswagen since 2007. I have had a number of Jettas of those that I've owned I've purchased my first Jetta from their used car department. We had this car for 8 years and had seen us on many cross country adventures. In 2015, I needed to replace my 2001 Jetta, and their helpful staff offered a new model Jetta which I am still extraordinarily happy with my decision. The maintenance has been fairly inexpensive and the predictions that they can detail is helpful for car ownership. Once my 2015 Jetta is in need of replacement, I ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 26, 2022
 

This is our second car we have purchased with Alfonso as our salesman. He is knowledgeable, professional and was happy to go thru whatever obstacle to get us what we wanted. We are very happy with our purchase and it was a pleasure to work with Alfonso.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 22, 2022
 

I have been a customer with Lindsay Volkswagen for last 7 years. These guys are the beat in business. I liked the service, reception and willingness of their staff members to help customers. I leased 3 cars so far and had no issues in any ways!! Alfanso is the best sales associate and is awesome to deal with. Stephanie at their back office is amazingly helpful.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 20, 2022
 

Very professional service start to finish here. Alfonso was very attentive and helped me get exactly what I wanted. Budget some extra time! They are very busy.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 15, 2022
 

I am very pleased with experience at Lindsay Volkswagen. Alfonso and Marya made my experience efficient and pleasant.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 10, 2022
 

I have purchased several new cars from Lindsay VW and sakes Bob Derby and has. been excellent experiences.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 19, 2022
 

Jeff Hever was very kind and helpful during the process. The management was fair I believe and the process went quite smoothly all things considered.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 18, 2022
 

I was extremely happy with my purchase experience with crystal mckain she was fantastic! I hope to purchase another vehicle with crystal’s help in the future.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Feb 6, 2022
 

Working with Bob Derby was an absolute pleasure! Bob is extremely patient; I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional who knows the car business inside & out. The buying process of my Ford Explorer was very fast, over the course of two days, & I left in the vehicle the very next day. The best part – Bob was able to get cosmetic imperfections corrected prior to the sale, turning a potential deal-breaker into a deal-maker! Get this: when I wasn’t happy with how it turned out, Bob was able to pull some strings ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jan 29, 2022
 

Al Singh was excellent. Fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend him for your next car purchase!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jan 21, 2022
 

My wife and I have been customers of Lindsay Volkswagen for years and have always received excellent service when buying a vehicle there and having them serviced. Recently, I had to bring my 2021 Atlas in for scheduled maintenance and to address a new issue that essentially turned into an urgent safety concern that would have led to it being in the shop for months due to a backorder of the critical part needed. Not wanting to go without my vehicle that I would be paying for while sitting idle for potentially months, I went to the salesperson my wife and ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jan 19, 2022
 

I just purchased a 2022 Tiguan from Lindsay with Jeff Hever as our sales consultant. Lindsay was a great place to purchase a car and Jeff led us and listened to us as we decided which car and which type of car. Jeff was great answering questions. I highly recommend Jeff and Lindsey. A Total great experience. Jeff

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Dec 14, 2021
 

I love my Atlas Cross Sport and Alfonso and Teemour were very patient, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. I will definitely recommend them and the whole dealership to anyone that's in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Dec 13, 2021
 

We had a great experience buying our new Tiguan with Alfonso Monteverde! He made the process so easy and was diligent in finding the exact trim and color we wanted. My family has been buying cars from him since 2007, and we plan on buying more from him in the future. I would highly recommend Alfonzo for anyone seeking a new car! Teemour in the finance department was also very friendly and catered to our specific needs. They have some great people over at Lindsay VW!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 9, 2021
 

Had two vastly different experiences here, tried to buy a used Passat and ended up walking out, salesman wasted my time and the sales mgr seemed inattentive and unwilling to negotiate, what a painful day. However, went back a few months later and bought a new car from Bob Derby, he was absolutely fabulous, the purchase was smooth and fast, it was a freshly delivered mk8 GTI, so it was non-negotiable msrp on the pricing, but I expected that.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 3, 2021
 

Our overall experience with Lindsay VW was fantastic. Bob Derby and the whole team were extremely accommodating and patient throughout the entire process. I can't recommend this play enough.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 30, 2021
 

Alfonso Monteverde sold us our new car. We did most of the purchase over the phone and by text and email. He communicated with us fast and efficiently - got us all the answers we needed. All we had to do was come in, drive the car, and sign a few forms. Very good experience.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 24, 2021
 

It was a great experience; from initial contact to driving away with my somewhat new vehicle! My sales person, Raj Mishra, did a great job.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 14, 2021
 

Bob Derby was wonderful, kind and a pleasure to deal with. The finance procedure was not as difficult as feared. we are thus extremely pleased.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 12, 2021
 

This is the third car we have bought from this dealer, and specifically from Alfonso M. Every last detail is top-notch! Professionalism, customer service, friendly, welcoming, etc., etc. No complaints whatsoever, will continue to buy all of our vehicles from Alfonso!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 9, 2021
 

I just leased my third Jetta from Alfonso Monteverde—I keep coming back because the Volkswagen cars are great and Alfonso makes everything super easy. I just had a baby, and so he helped me get in and out the door in record time, which was so helpful. Highly recommend buying or leasing from Alfonso and Lindsay Volkswagen.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 29, 2021
 

My husband and I went into Lindsay VW as our first stop on a tour of dealerships. I drove the 2021 Atlas and fell in love. We weren't sure we were going to be able to get the deal we were looking for, but Alfonso Monteverde made it happen. We were extremely pleased with his service from start to finish throughout the process and we left that day with our new car!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 27, 2021
 

Our entire experience was great when buying our new Atlas at Lindsay Volkswagon . I would highly recommend this dealership !!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 26, 2021
 

We had a great experience buying a new Atlas at Lindsay VW with our sales consultant Alfonso Monteverde. He had us test driving a few models within 10 minutes of arriving at the dealership. Alfonso was super knowledgeable with inventory database and helped us through the process to select the right vehicle for us. Alfonso’s sales team of Marc and Issam helped us over the finish line with evaluating different financing options. Overall another great car buying experience at Lindsay VW. Thanks Alfonso!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 19, 2021
 

After my wife totaled her car Alfonso Monteverde came to the rescue with next years Tiguan, always professional service, quick turn around. Erik Nyhuis gave knowledgeable advice on the service of the vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 14, 2021
 

I have worked with Alfonso Monteverde over the last 10 years and have purchased 5 vw's through him. He is always willing to answer questions and does not pressure you on the sales pitch. The latest car I picked up is the ID4, which he was able to explain alot of the features unlike some other dealers.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 9, 2021
 

Thanks to Alfonso Monteverde at Lindsay for a great experience. I am happy with my car at difficult time to buy cars. Very please and Alfonso is a true professional.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 20, 2021
 

Purchased a vehicle from these good folks today and we were treated like family. We travel 180 miles to their business and the trip was more than worth it. Great prices and friendly people! Jeff Hever was our sales Rep and he was fantastic!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 14, 2021
 

Very happy with my experience at Lindsay VW. Worked with Bob Derby, a very knowledgeable professional who made the process easy. Highly recommend.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 3, 2021
 

Used Sales Rep. Robert Derby provided me with an excellent customer experience during my search for a VW beetle convertible for a weekend fun car! His knowledge, honesty and guidance allowed me to confidently choose and purchase a great car at a fair price. I would recommend Robert to anyone in search of a used VW.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Aug 30, 2021
 

I went to this dealership in my random search for a new car, a Volkswagen Atlas, and I met Robert (Bob) Derby. Bob was quick to understand my taste and needs, as well as the peculiarities of my status as a new resident in both Virginia and the US, and working for an international organization. Bob and his team were able to craft a solution that solved the hurdles presented by my particular situation. On the day we finalized the purchase, I was absolutely surprised and impressed to find Bob in his office past 8pm, waiting for me. He carefully ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 7, 2021
 

I would give more starts if I could! Overall easy and smooth car buying process. I worked with Alfonso Monteverde through the car buying process and his diligence is largely the reason why I went through with my purchase. He was very informative and provided constant updates. The original vehicle that I was interested in was a dealer exchange and required a mechanical fix. Alfonso kept me up to date with the status and let me know that there would be a similar vehicle coming in during one of my visits. Fortunately that vehicle was available for purchase and I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 21, 2021
 

I’ve bought 3 vehicles from Lindsay VW. There’s a reason I keep coming back; I have a good customer experience each time and A LOT of that has to do with Bob Derby in Sales. He’s great, personable, and easy to work with. This last transaction was awesome. He knows me well and I trusted that he had my best interest in mind. I have a teenager who will be behind the wheel in a couple of years and I’ll definitely go see Bob when that time comes.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 30, 2021
 

I recently bought a car a the Lindsay Volkswagen in Dulles. I had a great experience with Bob Derby he is a fantastic and genuine salesman.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 17, 2021
 

I recently purchased a brand vw atlas r Line from Lindsay and I really can’t say enough good things. Al the salesman was great the finance department wasn’t pushy at all and the prices they advertised were real. I really recommend them to anyone in the market for a vw.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Mar 17, 2021
 

I worked Bob Derby on a purchase of a pre-owned Tiguan. This is the 2nd Tiguan i have purchased, but the first from Lindsay. The buying experience was great with Bob. There was not a lot of back and forth over the price. He understood what i was looking for and what budget was available. Bob made sure that we receive the maximum value on our trade in so that Tiguan was affordable. He even came in on his day off to finalize the deal. My family has been long time Lindsay customers and we will continue to do business ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 17, 2021
 

I worked with John Mulé to purchase a 2021 Tiguan SEL. Was a highly enjoyable experience, he was able to closely meet the number I went in there with, and while financing was taking care of everything, he continued to engage in pleasant conversation and let me take the ID.4 out for a test drive as well. I had previously worked with him years ago and knew he was a stand up guy, but this solidified a customer for life!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 4, 2021
 

I was coming out of a three year lease with my previous Volkswagen and I was unsure of what my next car should be. I came to Lindsay at first for the convenience of it being next to my place of work. I then stayed with Lindsay because I was treated with only respect. My sales consultant, Marcus, was amazing from the beginning. Any questions or concerns I had were immediately answered. I wasn't sure which car I wanted and he gave me many options to choose from without forcing me to pick something that was in the dealership'...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 24, 2020
 

Juan Torres went out of his way - far out of his way - to get us the car and abide by the COVID restrictions. Excellent service.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 13, 2020
 

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 13, 2020
 

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 11, 2020
 

This dealership has very good customer service. I would highly recommend Al. He’s a very good salesmen. This is one of the best car buying experiences I’ve had.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 8, 2020
 

Alfonso helped us with the purchase of 2021 Volkswagon Atlas. Showed us many trims. It went well. Took a bit long but at the end it was worth it. Thank you

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 6, 2020
 

My experience buying a new Tiguan from Lindsay VW was nothing short of smooth sailing. Mr Bob Derby was extremely helpful during the entire process. Being from out of town, he was very detailed and transparent over the phone with what to expect. He and Larry were both very efficient with the purchasing process and able to get me a fair deal. Will be returning in the future!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Oct 31, 2020
 

My used car shopping experience with Marcus and Juan at Lindsay Volkswagen, Sterling, VA was excellent. They know cars and were honest and transparent with all the details that come up when considering the purchase of a used Volkswagen. If they didn't know the answer, they sought it out and got back to me in a timely manner. Both were friendly, courteous, and generous with their time. I would seek them out if you are looking for a partner at a dealership to help you find that specific VW you are wanting.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 28, 2020
 

John M was extremely helpful through out the purchasing process. We are very happy with the service provided at Lindsay, and the vehicle is awesome!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 20, 2020
 

Wish I could give them 10 stars! Tom whiley was our salesman and he was absolutely great! If you go there you have to ask for Tom! Larry in finance was a huge help as well. This is an all around great dealership. Everyone there is polite and they don’t pester you. I though about trying the online car buying, but after I bought my truck I knew I made the right choice going to Lindsay VW!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 17, 2020
 

This dealership is phenomenal. Everyone you deal with is caring, courteous and professional. They don't act like they just want your money. You're treated respectfully and courteously. I just bought my new Jetta GLI - Crystal is an absolute asset to this organization. Knowledgeable, responds to enquiries in a timely manner, has a sense of humor and works for your business without being annoying, like other car dealership employees. Sean in Finance was fun, friendly and just a great guy to work with - no pushing products you don't need, just straightforward and to the point. I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 13, 2020
 

Great dealership. Amazing customer service and professionalism. Alfonso Monteverde is a great sales person. He was a great help. I would highly recommend this place for any car needs.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 1, 2020
 

Alfonso Monteverde, was our sales person. He is such a professional seller. Great skills and very friendly. Has a great knowledge. I highly recommend him.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 26, 2020
 

I went in with the intention of perusing the Golf wagon and Tiguan inventory. Was paired with Mr. Al Singh who promptly found a 2018 Tiguan that checked all of my boxes. I was able to test drive it and in a matter of a few short hours, I was the proud owner of a gently used 2018 Tiguan SEL. This was my first VW but it most certainly won’t be my last. Hopefully Mr. Singh will still be with Lindsay and I’ll have the pleasure of working with him again.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 25, 2020
 

By far Lindsay VW is the best dealership in the east coast, they stand by their slogan “you gonna love it at Lindsay, their sales consultant like Mr. Juan Torres is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, patient, friendly, understanding and has an outstanding customer service skills, he is an asset to the company.. Lindsay VW keep up the great Job!!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 24, 2020
 

An excellent experience. Lindsay VW and especially Alfonzo Monteverde. Alfonzo was very welcoming, understanding, and very knowledgeable with the product. Very efficient buying process. Highly recommended.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 6, 2020
 

My husband and I had a great buying experience with Abe and Maria. They both were polite, professional and informative. They stayed late to help us past closing Abe even offered to deliver the car to pur home since the one we chose needed a few things. Everything promised was completed and we got the far a day ahead of schedule. Thanks for everything. The O'Briens

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 4, 2020
 

Alfonso is the best! I love my car, I loved his service and the whole dealership! Amazing! Friendly and fast, couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 23, 2020
 

I want thank John Mule and Ms. Ashley Smith for going above and beyond in assisting us in purchasing our new VW Tiguan. They were very professional, thorough and honest. We truly had a great experience. We will definitely recommend Lindsey Volkswagen to all our friends and family. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Cullen Bloodworth Aug. 22, 2020

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 17, 2020
 

I had a very good experience with Lindsay VW. Courteous, efficient and friendly too. The entire process from a car guru. com link through to the purchase of a pre owned vehicle went smoothly without a hitch. I dealt with Juan Torres, and he did a great job. Highly recommended.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 6, 2020
 

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Bob Derby was exceptional! He was on top of everything and when I thought he would have forgot about something he was reminding me and on top of it. The whole team at Lindsay was exceptional, they even offered to take care of some "I owe" items that I was never expecting to have done. I brought the car back in a week after I bought it, they took care of some minor blemishes on the interior door jam, gave me a free loaner while they had ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 31, 2020
 

I had the pleasure of working with William Reinhart, and he was an absolute joy to work with! He made this whole car buying process as smooth and as easy as possible! He made sure all my needs/wants were covered in the car. And he would always go the extra mile to make sure all my questions were answered. At Lindsey Volkswagen from the moment I stepped in (I felt like a priority more so like family) they really do make you feel welcomed and no matter how late they have to stay and work with you they will. ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 27, 2020
 

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles has a great selection of vehicles, great customer service, and great employees. Thank you especially to Bob Derby for taking the time to talk to us and make the right decision on a car. Bob is a dependable salesman available at all times of the day for any questions or concerns we had for the vehicle. Overall, the car buying process was smooth and we are happy with our purchase at Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 24, 2020
 

New car buying experience with Bob Derby was exceptional. He was responsive and knowledgeable. He was honest and straight-forward with me in the discussions. Couldn't ask for more.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 22, 2020
 

Worked with Al to understand which models were coming in I was interested in and he helped identify the different options and set up a time for a test drive. Very easy to do business with, no pressure salesmanship. Thanks Al!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 21, 2020
 

Excellent dealership, made purchasing a used car online very simple! Dimitrije took care of me from the start, gave me an accurate assessment of the vehicle I was interested in and facilitated the purchase quickly and easily. I couldn't be more pleased with the car, thank you!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 12, 2020
 

They took great measures during the pandemic to make car buying easy and safe. We bought our car from Abe who was delightful to work with! A day or two after we bought out used car, we noticed the horn was not working. They fixed it for free!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 9, 2020
 

I am a busy working Mom and needed a vehicle to transport my very active family. I decided that I wanted a mid-size SUV, but didn't really know what to buy. Initially, I found it exciting going to different dealerships test driving SUVs but after a while...it started to get frustrating. About half way through the process, I decided that I wanted a VW Atlas.I had never owned a VW before, but my boyfriend has a VW and convinced me that this was the brand for me to try. I knew exactly what I wanted a CPO, ...

Read more at DealerRater.com


Leave Us A Review