Customer Testimonials

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 1, 2022
 

Alfonso Monteverde is the best salesman at Lindsay! We love the 2022 VW Atlas he helped us purchase! Thanks, Alfonso!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jun 12, 2022
 

Alfonso recently assisted us with the purchase of a vehicle at Lindsay VW, we couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant experience. He was extremely personable and catered to exactly what we were looking for in a vehicle. He wasted no time and we were in and out of the dealership rather quickly. He’s been there for almost 20 years, a true pro. Highly recommend seeking him out if you were to purchase from Lindsay!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 2, 2022
 

Bought a CPO Passat and very pleased. The staff are all very professional and don’t pressure their customers but offer excellent service and honest terms. The showroom is fascinating with the coolest new models and some old classics and lots of VW nostalgia.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 27, 2022
 

Professional service and quality inventory. My wife and I went to Lindsay of Dulles to look at the new Atlas models and were pleasantly surprised with the level of knowledge our salesman Jose brought to the table. We were able to get the color, make and model we desired without a long wait (which these days is unheard of) and the price was exactly as advertised. Jose and Mariya from finance even stayed until close to midnight in order to ensure we could get everything filled out and take the car off the lot asap. Highly recommend this location and ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 22, 2022
 

This is my first car purchase at Lindsay Volkswagen. Alfonzo was very professional and knowledgeable. He made the experience of buying a car seem easy.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 26, 2022
 

I have been a customer of Lindsay Volkswagen since 2007. I have had a number of Jettas of those that I've owned I've purchased my first Jetta from their used car department. We had this car for 8 years and had seen us on many cross country adventures. In 2015, I needed to replace my 2001 Jetta, and their helpful staff offered a new model Jetta which I am still extraordinarily happy with my decision. The maintenance has been fairly inexpensive and the predictions that they can detail is helpful for car ownership. Once my 2015 Jetta is in need of replacement, I ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 26, 2022
 

This is our second car we have purchased with Alfonso as our salesman. He is knowledgeable, professional and was happy to go thru whatever obstacle to get us what we wanted. We are very happy with our purchase and it was a pleasure to work with Alfonso.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 22, 2022
 

I have been a customer with Lindsay Volkswagen for last 7 years. These guys are the beat in business. I liked the service, reception and willingness of their staff members to help customers. I leased 3 cars so far and had no issues in any ways!! Alfanso is the best sales associate and is awesome to deal with. Stephanie at their back office is amazingly helpful.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 20, 2022
 

Very professional service start to finish here. Alfonso was very attentive and helped me get exactly what I wanted. Budget some extra time! They are very busy.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 15, 2022
 

I am very pleased with experience at Lindsay Volkswagen. Alfonso and Marya made my experience efficient and pleasant.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 10, 2022
 

I have purchased several new cars from Lindsay VW and sakes Bob Derby and has. been excellent experiences.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 19, 2022
 

Jeff Hever was very kind and helpful during the process. The management was fair I believe and the process went quite smoothly all things considered.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 18, 2022
 

I was extremely happy with my purchase experience with crystal mckain she was fantastic! I hope to purchase another vehicle with crystal’s help in the future.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Feb 6, 2022
 

Working with Bob Derby was an absolute pleasure! Bob is extremely patient; I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional who knows the car business inside & out. The buying process of my Ford Explorer was very fast, over the course of two days, & I left in the vehicle the very next day. The best part – Bob was able to get cosmetic imperfections corrected prior to the sale, turning a potential deal-breaker into a deal-maker! Get this: when I wasn’t happy with how it turned out, Bob was able to pull some strings ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jan 29, 2022
 

Al Singh was excellent. Fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend him for your next car purchase!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jan 21, 2022
 

My wife and I have been customers of Lindsay Volkswagen for years and have always received excellent service when buying a vehicle there and having them serviced. Recently, I had to bring my 2021 Atlas in for scheduled maintenance and to address a new issue that essentially turned into an urgent safety concern that would have led to it being in the shop for months due to a backorder of the critical part needed. Not wanting to go without my vehicle that I would be paying for while sitting idle for potentially months, I went to the salesperson my wife and ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jan 19, 2022
 

I just purchased a 2022 Tiguan from Lindsay with Jeff Hever as our sales consultant. Lindsay was a great place to purchase a car and Jeff led us and listened to us as we decided which car and which type of car. Jeff was great answering questions. I highly recommend Jeff and Lindsey. A Total great experience. Jeff

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Dec 14, 2021
 

I love my Atlas Cross Sport and Alfonso and Teemour were very patient, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. I will definitely recommend them and the whole dealership to anyone that's in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Dec 13, 2021
 

We had a great experience buying our new Tiguan with Alfonso Monteverde! He made the process so easy and was diligent in finding the exact trim and color we wanted. My family has been buying cars from him since 2007, and we plan on buying more from him in the future. I would highly recommend Alfonzo for anyone seeking a new car! Teemour in the finance department was also very friendly and catered to our specific needs. They have some great people over at Lindsay VW!

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 9, 2021
 

Had two vastly different experiences here, tried to buy a used Passat and ended up walking out, salesman wasted my time and the sales mgr seemed inattentive and unwilling to negotiate, what a painful day. However, went back a few months later and bought a new car from Bob Derby, he was absolutely fabulous, the purchase was smooth and fast, it was a freshly delivered mk8 GTI, so it was non-negotiable msrp on the pricing, but I expected that.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Dec 3, 2021
 

Our overall experience with Lindsay VW was fantastic. Bob Derby and the whole team were extremely accommodating and patient throughout the entire process. I can't recommend this play enough.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 30, 2021
 

Alfonso Monteverde sold us our new car. We did most of the purchase over the phone and by text and email. He communicated with us fast and efficiently - got us all the answers we needed. All we had to do was come in, drive the car, and sign a few forms. Very good experience.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 24, 2021
 

It was a great experience; from initial contact to driving away with my somewhat new vehicle! My sales person, Raj Mishra, did a great job.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 14, 2021
 

Bob Derby was wonderful, kind and a pleasure to deal with. The finance procedure was not as difficult as feared. we are thus extremely pleased.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 12, 2021
 

This is the third car we have bought from this dealer, and specifically from Alfonso M. Every last detail is top-notch! Professionalism, customer service, friendly, welcoming, etc., etc. No complaints whatsoever, will continue to buy all of our vehicles from Alfonso!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 9, 2021
 

I just leased my third Jetta from Alfonso Monteverde—I keep coming back because the Volkswagen cars are great and Alfonso makes everything super easy. I just had a baby, and so he helped me get in and out the door in record time, which was so helpful. Highly recommend buying or leasing from Alfonso and Lindsay Volkswagen.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 29, 2021
 

My husband and I went into Lindsay VW as our first stop on a tour of dealerships. I drove the 2021 Atlas and fell in love. We weren't sure we were going to be able to get the deal we were looking for, but Alfonso Monteverde made it happen. We were extremely pleased with his service from start to finish throughout the process and we left that day with our new car!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 27, 2021
 

Our entire experience was great when buying our new Atlas at Lindsay Volkswagon . I would highly recommend this dealership !!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 26, 2021
 

We had a great experience buying a new Atlas at Lindsay VW with our sales consultant Alfonso Monteverde. He had us test driving a few models within 10 minutes of arriving at the dealership. Alfonso was super knowledgeable with inventory database and helped us through the process to select the right vehicle for us. Alfonso’s sales team of Marc and Issam helped us over the finish line with evaluating different financing options. Overall another great car buying experience at Lindsay VW. Thanks Alfonso!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 19, 2021
 

After my wife totaled her car Alfonso Monteverde came to the rescue with next years Tiguan, always professional service, quick turn around. Erik Nyhuis gave knowledgeable advice on the service of the vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 14, 2021
 

I have worked with Alfonso Monteverde over the last 10 years and have purchased 5 vw's through him. He is always willing to answer questions and does not pressure you on the sales pitch. The latest car I picked up is the ID4, which he was able to explain alot of the features unlike some other dealers.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 9, 2021
 

Thanks to Alfonso Monteverde at Lindsay for a great experience. I am happy with my car at difficult time to buy cars. Very please and Alfonso is a true professional.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 20, 2021
 

Purchased a vehicle from these good folks today and we were treated like family. We travel 180 miles to their business and the trip was more than worth it. Great prices and friendly people! Jeff Hever was our sales Rep and he was fantastic!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 14, 2021
 

Very happy with my experience at Lindsay VW. Worked with Bob Derby, a very knowledgeable professional who made the process easy. Highly recommend.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 3, 2021
 

Used Sales Rep. Robert Derby provided me with an excellent customer experience during my search for a VW beetle convertible for a weekend fun car! His knowledge, honesty and guidance allowed me to confidently choose and purchase a great car at a fair price. I would recommend Robert to anyone in search of a used VW.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Aug 30, 2021
 

I went to this dealership in my random search for a new car, a Volkswagen Atlas, and I met Robert (Bob) Derby. Bob was quick to understand my taste and needs, as well as the peculiarities of my status as a new resident in both Virginia and the US, and working for an international organization. Bob and his team were able to craft a solution that solved the hurdles presented by my particular situation. On the day we finalized the purchase, I was absolutely surprised and impressed to find Bob in his office past 8pm, waiting for me. He carefully ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 7, 2021
 

I would give more starts if I could! Overall easy and smooth car buying process. I worked with Alfonso Monteverde through the car buying process and his diligence is largely the reason why I went through with my purchase. He was very informative and provided constant updates. The original vehicle that I was interested in was a dealer exchange and required a mechanical fix. Alfonso kept me up to date with the status and let me know that there would be a similar vehicle coming in during one of my visits. Fortunately that vehicle was available for purchase and I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 21, 2021
 

I’ve bought 3 vehicles from Lindsay VW. There’s a reason I keep coming back; I have a good customer experience each time and A LOT of that has to do with Bob Derby in Sales. He’s great, personable, and easy to work with. This last transaction was awesome. He knows me well and I trusted that he had my best interest in mind. I have a teenager who will be behind the wheel in a couple of years and I’ll definitely go see Bob when that time comes.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 30, 2021
 

I recently bought a car a the Lindsay Volkswagen in Dulles. I had a great experience with Bob Derby he is a fantastic and genuine salesman.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 17, 2021
 

I recently purchased a brand vw atlas r Line from Lindsay and I really can’t say enough good things. Al the salesman was great the finance department wasn’t pushy at all and the prices they advertised were real. I really recommend them to anyone in the market for a vw.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Mar 17, 2021
 

I worked Bob Derby on a purchase of a pre-owned Tiguan. This is the 2nd Tiguan i have purchased, but the first from Lindsay. The buying experience was great with Bob. There was not a lot of back and forth over the price. He understood what i was looking for and what budget was available. Bob made sure that we receive the maximum value on our trade in so that Tiguan was affordable. He even came in on his day off to finalize the deal. My family has been long time Lindsay customers and we will continue to do business ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 17, 2021
 

I worked with John Mulé to purchase a 2021 Tiguan SEL. Was a highly enjoyable experience, he was able to closely meet the number I went in there with, and while financing was taking care of everything, he continued to engage in pleasant conversation and let me take the ID.4 out for a test drive as well. I had previously worked with him years ago and knew he was a stand up guy, but this solidified a customer for life!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 4, 2021
 

I was coming out of a three year lease with my previous Volkswagen and I was unsure of what my next car should be. I came to Lindsay at first for the convenience of it being next to my place of work. I then stayed with Lindsay because I was treated with only respect. My sales consultant, Marcus, was amazing from the beginning. Any questions or concerns I had were immediately answered. I wasn't sure which car I wanted and he gave me many options to choose from without forcing me to pick something that was in the dealership'...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 24, 2020
 

Juan Torres went out of his way - far out of his way - to get us the car and abide by the COVID restrictions. Excellent service.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 13, 2020
 

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 13, 2020
 

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 11, 2020
 

This dealership has very good customer service. I would highly recommend Al. He’s a very good salesmen. This is one of the best car buying experiences I’ve had.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Nov 8, 2020
 

Alfonso helped us with the purchase of 2021 Volkswagon Atlas. Showed us many trims. It went well. Took a bit long but at the end it was worth it. Thank you

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Nov 6, 2020
 

My experience buying a new Tiguan from Lindsay VW was nothing short of smooth sailing. Mr Bob Derby was extremely helpful during the entire process. Being from out of town, he was very detailed and transparent over the phone with what to expect. He and Larry were both very efficient with the purchasing process and able to get me a fair deal. Will be returning in the future!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Oct 31, 2020
 

My used car shopping experience with Marcus and Juan at Lindsay Volkswagen, Sterling, VA was excellent. They know cars and were honest and transparent with all the details that come up when considering the purchase of a used Volkswagen. If they didn't know the answer, they sought it out and got back to me in a timely manner. Both were friendly, courteous, and generous with their time. I would seek them out if you are looking for a partner at a dealership to help you find that specific VW you are wanting.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 28, 2020
 

John M was extremely helpful through out the purchasing process. We are very happy with the service provided at Lindsay, and the vehicle is awesome!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 20, 2020
 

Wish I could give them 10 stars! Tom whiley was our salesman and he was absolutely great! If you go there you have to ask for Tom! Larry in finance was a huge help as well. This is an all around great dealership. Everyone there is polite and they don’t pester you. I though about trying the online car buying, but after I bought my truck I knew I made the right choice going to Lindsay VW!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 17, 2020
 

This dealership is phenomenal. Everyone you deal with is caring, courteous and professional. They don't act like they just want your money. You're treated respectfully and courteously. I just bought my new Jetta GLI - Crystal is an absolute asset to this organization. Knowledgeable, responds to enquiries in a timely manner, has a sense of humor and works for your business without being annoying, like other car dealership employees. Sean in Finance was fun, friendly and just a great guy to work with - no pushing products you don't need, just straightforward and to the point. I ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 13, 2020
 

Great dealership. Amazing customer service and professionalism. Alfonso Monteverde is a great sales person. He was a great help. I would highly recommend this place for any car needs.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Oct 1, 2020
 

Alfonso Monteverde, was our sales person. He is such a professional seller. Great skills and very friendly. Has a great knowledge. I highly recommend him.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Sep 26, 2020
 

I went in with the intention of perusing the Golf wagon and Tiguan inventory. Was paired with Mr. Al Singh who promptly found a 2018 Tiguan that checked all of my boxes. I was able to test drive it and in a matter of a few short hours, I was the proud owner of a gently used 2018 Tiguan SEL. This was my first VW but it most certainly won’t be my last. Hopefully Mr. Singh will still be with Lindsay and I’ll have the pleasure of working with him again.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 25, 2020
 

By far Lindsay VW is the best dealership in the east coast, they stand by their slogan “you gonna love it at Lindsay, their sales consultant like Mr. Juan Torres is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, patient, friendly, understanding and has an outstanding customer service skills, he is an asset to the company.. Lindsay VW keep up the great Job!!!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 24, 2020
 

An excellent experience. Lindsay VW and especially Alfonzo Monteverde. Alfonzo was very welcoming, understanding, and very knowledgeable with the product. Very efficient buying process. Highly recommended.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 6, 2020
 

My husband and I had a great buying experience with Abe and Maria. They both were polite, professional and informative. They stayed late to help us past closing Abe even offered to deliver the car to pur home since the one we chose needed a few things. Everything promised was completed and we got the far a day ahead of schedule. Thanks for everything. The O'Briens

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Sep 4, 2020
 

Alfonso is the best! I love my car, I loved his service and the whole dealership! Amazing! Friendly and fast, couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 23, 2020
 

I want thank John Mule and Ms. Ashley Smith for going above and beyond in assisting us in purchasing our new VW Tiguan. They were very professional, thorough and honest. We truly had a great experience. We will definitely recommend Lindsey Volkswagen to all our friends and family. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Cullen Bloodworth Aug. 22, 2020

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 17, 2020
 

I had a very good experience with Lindsay VW. Courteous, efficient and friendly too. The entire process from a car guru. com link through to the purchase of a pre owned vehicle went smoothly without a hitch. I dealt with Juan Torres, and he did a great job. Highly recommended.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Aug 6, 2020
 

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Bob Derby was exceptional! He was on top of everything and when I thought he would have forgot about something he was reminding me and on top of it. The whole team at Lindsay was exceptional, they even offered to take care of some "I owe" items that I was never expecting to have done. I brought the car back in a week after I bought it, they took care of some minor blemishes on the interior door jam, gave me a free loaner while they had ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 31, 2020
 

I had the pleasure of working with William Reinhart, and he was an absolute joy to work with! He made this whole car buying process as smooth and as easy as possible! He made sure all my needs/wants were covered in the car. And he would always go the extra mile to make sure all my questions were answered. At Lindsey Volkswagen from the moment I stepped in (I felt like a priority more so like family) they really do make you feel welcomed and no matter how late they have to stay and work with you they will. ...

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 27, 2020
 

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles has a great selection of vehicles, great customer service, and great employees. Thank you especially to Bob Derby for taking the time to talk to us and make the right decision on a car. Bob is a dependable salesman available at all times of the day for any questions or concerns we had for the vehicle. Overall, the car buying process was smooth and we are happy with our purchase at Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 24, 2020
 

New car buying experience with Bob Derby was exceptional. He was responsive and knowledgeable. He was honest and straight-forward with me in the discussions. Couldn't ask for more.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 22, 2020
 

Worked with Al to understand which models were coming in I was interested in and he helped identify the different options and set up a time for a test drive. Very easy to do business with, no pressure salesmanship. Thanks Al!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 21, 2020
 

Excellent dealership, made purchasing a used car online very simple! Dimitrije took care of me from the start, gave me an accurate assessment of the vehicle I was interested in and facilitated the purchase quickly and easily. I couldn't be more pleased with the car, thank you!

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 12, 2020
 

They took great measures during the pandemic to make car buying easy and safe. We bought our car from Abe who was delightful to work with! A day or two after we bought out used car, we noticed the horn was not working. They fixed it for free!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jul 9, 2020
 

I am a busy working Mom and needed a vehicle to transport my very active family. I decided that I wanted a mid-size SUV, but didn't really know what to buy. Initially, I found it exciting going to different dealerships test driving SUVs but after a while...it started to get frustrating. About half way through the process, I decided that I wanted a VW Atlas.I had never owned a VW before, but my boyfriend has a VW and convinced me that this was the brand for me to try. I knew exactly what I wanted a CPO, ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 8, 2020
 

Great experience except having to wait for my salmon to finish with another client. I didn't mind because I like this guy from the initial phone conversation. Well worth the wait.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jul 7, 2020
 

We left the house just to look at the Atlas Cross Sport 2020 and actually made a comment “we are not buying today”. Al Singh showed us a pyrite silver one. I still was not moved to even test drive it, although the offer was made to us multiple times. We left when it began to rain with the vehicle specs in hand provided by Al. On our way home my husband and son talked about their conversation held with Al and manger Ashley, as I had stayed in the car and the mention that the 4th July savings was ending. ...

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 22, 2020
 

We were buying new car at this dealership and Dimitrije Cvetkovic was helping us with the process. He was great! Explained process in details and took his time to show us all car gadgets after the purchase too. Everyone that we met were very professional and nice. I would recommend this dealership and Dimitrije.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 13, 2020
 

Bob Derby did an excellent job assisting with the purchasing process for us. Everyone at the dealership was professional and they kept the facilities clean with gloves and hand sanitizer at your disposal.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 7, 2020
 

Had a good car buying experience, Bill Reinhart walked me through the process. He was professional, knowledgeable and affable. I would deal with Lindsey VW and Bill again. I am very happy with the car I purchased and enjoy driving it.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Jun 5, 2020
 

Great people to work with. The largest VW dealership I have ever seen. Great service I would use them again in the future. Thanks for everything. SH

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Jun 5, 2020
 

This is my second car purchase from Lindsay VW Dulles. I found working with Bill Reinhart easy and the entire staff I interacted with very helpful and accommodating.

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 29, 2020
 

Worked with Marvin who was A . Answered all our question and walked us through the process that was fast and easy. The best experience I have had buying a car. Highly recommend Marvin if buying a Volkswagen or used car.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 29, 2020
 

Bob and Sean helped me close a deal on a Jetta Sport during the COVID-19 lock-down. Despite conducting all of the discussions and negotiations via phone and email, they were able to guide me to the right car on the lot, and help me close a great deal. Delivery to my home was super convenient - quite possibly the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Very happy with my new-to-me Jetta!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 19, 2020
 

I had an excellent experience thanks to the friendly and accommodating staff. My salesperson, Clyde Htoon, was patient and knowledgeable which made the experience effortless. I got lucky with the vehicle because I wanted a manual Jetta in black... but they had this white one instead. Online, the color seemed like a basic white that needed to be cleaned, but in person I realized that it was a beautiful silver white which I hadn't seen before. With all the options online, its often difficult to tell which dealer or vehicle is best based on the pictures alone. I was ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 19, 2020
 

I've been to this dealership several times, and in each purchase I worked with Bob Derby. He's been great throughout every process of buying or trading in a vehicle. Most recently, Bob helped me take advantage of VW incentives that allowed me to leave my lease agreement early and finance my 2019 Tiguan at a great, low-interest loan. Bob is knowledgeable about the models, polite, honest, and a genuine pleasure to work with. I've learned about Volkswagen from him and have valued Bob's help and his input on the four different deals I've made at Lindsay. ...

Read more at Cars.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 10, 2020
 

I have never purchased a car without seeing it first, but Mr. Bob Derby made the experience excellent! We spoke everyday and finalized the deal. Mr. Derby actually brought the #Pink Beetle I purchased from Sterling, VA to the Linday Ford in Wheaton, MD!!! Couldn’t ask for a better or more personalized service!!!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 9, 2020
 

The entire process was pleasant with salesperson Rajesh Mishra. My friend and I came to get her a car and he made extensive efforts to make our experience easy to understand. He helped her pick out the perfect car and if I recommend going to him.

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com May 4, 2020
 

I worked with John and Josh to purchase a new VW. I called ahead and gave them my price point for what I was looking for. They were great in working with me and giving me a very fair amount for my trade in. It was great to work with them and their willingness to get it done was amazing. Definitely recommend and will be going back when we are in the market for a new car.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com May 3, 2020
 

Visiting a car dealership is a headache, your perspective and prior expectation is that you will be attacked by a hungry sales agent who is willing to push and force you to buy no matter what, but when you step into Lindsay in your lucky day and have Mr. Alfonso Monteverde to be your sales agent, everything start turning around, and you start enjoying every moment of your car buying experience, then you reach out the end of your journey with the coolest and most humble Finance Manager Ms. Mariya Dimitrova who will finish your paperwork in no time, you ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 22, 2020
 

this is my 5th Volkswagon and each and every single visit and/or call is handled with the upmost professionalisms and amazing' Excellent customer service, Sales Team is #1 and the complete package. Cheers to our 5th

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 20, 2020
 

I was shopping around for car and not really actively looking. I came across a 2019 Volkswagen GLI with very low mileage and in great shape in Lindsay Volkswagen in Sterling. That is when Alfonso contacted me. He was very friendly and attentive. When I spoke to him on the phone about test driving the car, I mentioned that we were in a time crunch. What he did is truly amazing. He had both cars I wanted to test drive including the 2019 GLI in front and ready to go, along with the paper work if I do decide to purchase it ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Apr 17, 2020
 

I had an excellent experience working with Brad Burke on a used vehicle I was interested in purchasing. I actually did ended up not going through with the vehicle due to other reasons, but he was tremendous to work with. In a day where so many car salesmen try to push you along with their agenda, he was the complete opposite and willing to help with anything I needed. Highly recommend working with him!

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 9, 2020
 

Lindsay Volkswagen always makes car buying experience effortlessly amazing! The knowledge, attitude and environment are exceptional! Alfonso was so patient and helpful during the entire experience! He is the BEST! I can’t say enough good things about this place and their employees! You really feel like family here and they do their best to help you. Honesty is another big thing.. you don’t go through the hassling that most places put you through. Alfonso made sure to meet all of my requirements. Thank you all!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 7, 2020
 

I bought a Golf-R in September 2019 and the title got lost somewhere between the DMV, Beacon, and the Lindsay VW. After some partially satisfying correspondence with a couple of other folks, I reached out to Jerry Holloway who responded immediately and arranged for Lindsay VW to apply for a duplicate title and have it FedExed to me. The process actually took a little while but Jerry was responsive right through and the dealership is lucky to have some like him in charge. Overall, I've been buying cars from these folks for a while and if you don't sweat ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Apr 5, 2020
 

Alfonso was an amazing sales associate. He made buying a new car a pleasant experience!! Alfonso greeted me with warmth and respect, he listened to what I wanted in a new car and delivered. Thank you Alfonso😀

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 22, 2020
 

When I dropped off my car on 3/19/2020, Henry met me with a huge smile and welcome. As I walked into the service department, Henry wiped the door handles, steering wheel and shifter off with bacterial spray. Henry smiled again and said we all have to be safe. I noticed everyone in the service department keeping a social distance and most wearing gloves. My information was gathered by a very polite and professional young man - sorry I didn't get his name. Glen called on 3/20 with his findings. He explained everything in detail to both me and my husband. When ...

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 19, 2020
 

This dude is the best ever. Want a Volkwagen? CALL THE FONS! He barely sits down at his desk because he's constantly running around the dealership helping EVERYONE he is working with. We became friends after our first purchase with him and keep in touch regularly to see how each others families & kids are doing. Seriously, hands down, the best. Not a car salesman. It's like buying a car from a brother.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 15, 2020
 

My wife and I recently were in the market for a new VW Atlas . Alfonso went above and beyond getting us familiar with the Atlas and all the wonderful features it has to offer . The whole car buying experience was wonderful from start to finish because of the professionalism Alfonso exhibited . I highly recommend both Alfonso and Lindsay VW .

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 13, 2020
 

Had a great experience at Lindsay VW; I bought a like-new used car: 2018 Passat. Bob Derby couldn't have been more helpful. It was a smooth transition and I love the car. Thank you Bob!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 3, 2020
 

We had a wonderful experience last week with Simon Chu. He was extremely knowledgeable and put our wants/needs first. It did not seem as though we were dealing with your "average" car salesman, so if you want to avoid that type of typical experience, we highly recommend purchasing a car from Lindsay VW, primarily based on our experience with Simon. The Finance Manager, Mariya, was also a pleasure to work with!

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Mar 3, 2020
 

Raj is very professional, courteous and friendly. We will always go back to Raj with our every needs of out VW. We recently bought a VW Atlas and we can’t be happier with the service and Car. Raj, thank you so much for your always happy outgoing personality. Namaste, Siggi and Michael

Read more at DealerRater.com

Cars logo
Cars.com Mar 3, 2020
 

Would highly recommend buying at car from Lindsay Volkswagen. Bob Derby was extremely responsive and helpful in the buying process with no hassle. If you are looking for a new Volkswagen, you should visit Bob.

Read more at Cars.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 24, 2020
 

I had decided on a Jetta Wagon CPO car, but could not find the color and options package i really wanted at other dealers. When I drove out to Lindsay, it was quite an experience. I appreciated the retro artwork at the showroom around the Beetle and the Micro-bus, and I might have bought a Beetle that day. Alfonso, on sales team, was on point, and we had a nice drive around the back lot and quickly found my desired package. Lindsay's prices are incredibly fair to boot. Ask for Alfonso Monteverdi, he'll take great care of you.

Read more at DealerRater.com

DealerRater logo
DealerRater.com Feb 20, 2020
 

I called several dealerships to buy a car but ultimately decided on Lindsay because of not just price but their superior customer service. I had truly been dreading the car buying process but the salesperson I worked with, Raj, made it so EASY and PAINLESS! He followed up in a way that was helpful but not annoying, kept his word about price, and gave me a great rundown of all of the key features. The financing team was amazing as well - I was able to handle everything over the phone to save time and ensure there were no surprises. ...

Read more at DealerRater.com


Leave Us A Review